

This is a repository copy of Genome-wide Association Study of Response to Methotrexate in Early Rheumatoid Arthritis Patients.

White Rose Research Online URL for this paper: http://eprints.whiterose.ac.uk/128128/

Version: Accepted Version

Article:

Taylor, JC orcid.org/0000-0002-2518-5799, Bongartz, T, Massey, J et al. (37 more authors) (2018) Genome-wide Association Study of Response to Methotrexate in Early Rheumatoid Arthritis Patients. The Pharmacogenomics Journal, 18 (4). pp. 528-538. ISSN 1470-269X

https://doi.org/10.1038/s41397-018-0025-5

(c) 2018, Macmillan Publishers Limited, part of Springer Nature. This is an author produced version of a paper published in the Pharmacogenomics Journal. Uploaded in accordance with the publisher's self-archiving policy.

Reuse

Items deposited in White Rose Research Online are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved unless indicated otherwise. They may be downloaded and/or printed for private study, or other acts as permitted by national copyright laws. The publisher or other rights holders may allow further reproduction and re-use of the full text version. This is indicated by the licence information on the White Rose Research Online record for the item.

Takedown

If you consider content in White Rose Research Online to be in breach of UK law, please notify us by emailing eprints@whiterose.ac.uk including the URL of the record and the reason for the withdrawal request.



Appendix I

MATURA Consortium

Work Stream 1: Prof Costantino Pitzalis Queen Mary University of London Prof Peter Taylor University of Oxford, Prof Ernest Choy Cardiff University, Prof Iain McInnes University of Glasgow, Dr Mike Barnes Queen Mary University of London Prof John Isaacs Newcastle University, Prof Christopher Buckley, University of Birmingham Prof Michael Ehrenstein, University College London, Prof Peter Sasieni, Queen Mary University of London, Dr Andrew Filer, University of Birmingham

Work Stream 2: Prof Anne Barton, University of Manchester, Prof Ann Morgan, University of Leeds, Prof Gerry Wilson, University College Dublin, Prof Paul McKeigue, University of Edinburgh, Prof Heather Cordell, Newcastle University, Prof Jenny Barrett, University of Leeds, Prof Andrew Cope, Kings College London, Prof Adam Young, University of Hertfordshire, Prof Karim Raza University of Birmingham, Prof Katherine Payne University of Manchester, Prof Jane Worthington University of Manchester, Prof Deborah Symmons University of Manchester, Prof Kimme Hyrich University of Manchester Industry Martin Hodge – Pfizer Anthony Rowe- Janssen, Jianmei Wang -Roche/Genentech, Michelle Mao BGI, Patricia McLoughlin –Qiagen, Carolyn Cuff – AbbVie, David Close- MedImmune

IACON Consortium

University of Leeds and Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust

IACON Management Team: Paul Emery, Jane Freeston, Elizabeth Hensor

IACON Consultant and Senior Scientific Staff: Ai Lyn Tan, Jackie Nam, Philip Conaghan, Ann Morgan, Frederique Ponchel, Maya Buch, Jacqueline Andrews, Richard Wakefield, Denis McGonagle, Helena Marzo-Ortega, Aamir Aslam, Ed Vital

IACON Specialist Registrars and Clinical Fellows: Edith Villeneuve, Sudipto Das, Sarah Horton, Sarah Mackie, Rebecca Thomas, Lesley Ann Bissell, Chadi Rakieh, Zoe Ash, Sarah Twigg, Laura Coates, Fahad Fazal, Laura Hunt, Esme Ferguson, Sara Else, Gui Tran, Ahmed Zayat, Guiseppina Abignano, Yuz Yousef, Radhika Raghunath, Hannah Mathieson, Chitra Ramakumain, Hanna Gul, Mahwish Mahmood

IACON Nursing Staff: Pauline Fitzgerald, Matthew Robinson, Jason Ward, Beverly Wells, David Pickles, Oliver Wordsworth, Christine Thomas, Alison McManus, Lynda Bailey, Linda Gray, Kate Russell, Jayne Davies

IACON Laboratory and Support Staff: Diane Corscadden, Karen Henshaw, Stephen Martin, James Robinson, Agata Burksa, Sarah Fahy, Jill Halsted-Rastrick, Ged Connoly-Thompson, Jonathan Thompson, Ian Weatherill, Andrea Paterson

IACON Radiology team: Laura Horton, Alwyn Jackson, Richard Hodgson

RAMS

Kimme Hyrich, Tarnya Marshall, Deborah Symmons, Susan Knight, Lee-Suan Teh, Dipak Roy, Hector Chinoy, Christopher Marguerie, Marwan Bukhari, James Galloway, Nicola Gullick, David Scott, Martin Davis, Gillian Smith, Michael Green, Andrew Gough, Brian Quilty, Richard Smith, Ade Adebajo, Roshan Amarasena, Atheer Al-Ansari, Bhaskar Dasgupta, Sanjeet Kamath, Samantha Hider, Louise Pollard, Waji Hassan, Suzanne Lane, Jennifer Hamilton, Vadivelu Saravanan, Margaret Callan, Sarah Levy, Nick Viner, Mark Perry, Lindsay Robertson, Lizzy Macphie, Martin Lee, Khalid Ahmed, Catherine Mathews, Paul Sanders, Emma Williams, Annie Cooper, Peter Prouse, Frank McKenna, Easwaradhas Gladston Chelliah, Sophia Naz

SERA STUDY GROUP

Neil Basu, University of Aberdeen; Margaret Duncan, Ayr Hospital; Jonathan Gibb, University of Glasgow; Carl Goodyear, University of Glasgow; Jane Hair, NHS Greater Glasgow & Clyde; John Harvie, Raigmore Hospital, Inverness; Lisa Hutton, Inverclyde Royal Hospital; Vinod Kumar, Ninewells Hospital, Dundee; Sharon Kean, University of Glasgow; John Larkin, Victoria Infirmary Glasgow; Janet Liversidge, University of Aberdeen; Iain McInnes, University of Glasgow; John McLaren, Whyteman's Brae Hospital, Fife; Mike McMahon, Dumfries & Galloway Royal Infirmary; Robin Munro, Wishaw General Hospital; Neil McKay, Western General Hospital, Edinburgh; David M Reid, Aberdeen Royal Infirmary; Caron Paterson, University of Glasgow; Duncan Porter, Gartnavel General Hospital, Glasgow; Stuart Ralston, University of Edinburgh; David Reid, University of Aberdeen; Ruth Richmond,

Borders General Hospital, Melrose; Gillian Roberts, Vale of Leven Hospital; Sarah Saunders, Glasgow Royal Infirmary; Hilary Wilson, Stobhill Hospital, Glasgow.

CARDERA

CARDERA Genetics Cohort

CARDERA-1 Trial

Choy EH, Smith CM, Farewell V, Walker D, Hassell A, Chau L, Scott DL

CARDERA-2 Trial

Scott IC, Ibrahim F, Simpson G, Kowalczyk A, White-Alao B, Hassell A, Plant M, Richards S, Walker D, Scott DL.

CARDERA-1 and 2 Genetics Cohort

Scott IC, Lewis CM, Cope AP, Steer S, Spain S.